Singapore, 8 March 2023 – The Micro Builders Association Singapore (MBAS), the industry body representing Singapore’s SME contractors for landed properties and small commercial projects, has announced its new Executive Committee (EXCO) for term 2023 to 2025 at its 10thAnnual General Meeting 2023 held on 2March 2023 at SAFRA Yishun. Members were elected to form the newMBASEXCO for a three-year term from 2023 to 2025

Mr Ian Teo, Director of THL Building Construction Pte Ltd waselected as the President of MBAS along with 3 other appointment holders and 6 other EXCO members forming a 10 Executive Committee team. For the first time since its inception in 2013, the committee members age group span an average of only 40 years old making it the youngest EXCO team thus far led by the second-generation leaders from the micro builder's industry. 

Change in Appointment Holders 

1.The AGM elected new appointment holders for the MBAS EXCO. They are Mr Tee Wei Kang, Director of CHH Construction & Security Systems Pte Ltd, as the Vice President,as well as Mr Winston Ang, Director of Unicon Group Pte Ltd as the Honorary Secretary, and Ms Dawn Oh Swee Huan, Business Marketing Manager of Lek San Construction Pte Ltd as Honorary Treasurer.  

Newly Elected EXCO Members 

2. The AGM welcomed several newadditionsas to the EXCO. Theyare Mr James Lim, Senior Contracts Manager at Holden Tiling & Construction Pte Ltd, Mr Marc Chan,Project Manager at Jingslink Marketing Pte Ltd, Mr Wong JiaXiang, General Manager at Mun Soon Industries Pte Ltd,and Mr Chew Leong Huat, Operation Director at ZH Builders Pte Ltd.  

First Appointment of Honorary Advisors 

3. At this year’s AGM, MBAS hasinaugurated anHonorary Advisory Council to recognise the contribution of several pioneer members who have founded the association. They are Mr Nelson Tee, Managing Director at CHH Construction and Security System Pte Ltd who is also the Founding President of MBAS, Mr. Liow Ching Weng, Director of U.SAGE Contracts Pte Ltd, Mr Peh Yew Guan, Managing Director at Eurobuild Pte Ltd, Mr Teo Hee Lai, Managing Director at THL Building Construction Pte Ltd, and Mr Lim Yu Teck, PBM, Managing Director at Holden Tiling & Construction Pte Ltd. 

“I would like to express my thanks to our members for their continued support for MBAS,” said Mr Ian Teo. “With our newly elected executive committee, I’m confident that we will continue to serve the micro builder'sindustry andbe ready to take on the challenges ahead in transforming our sector in tandem with developments in Singapore’s built environments.” 

Copyright 2021 @ Micro Builders Association, Singapore (MBAS)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software